Plenary Talks


Symposia Titles and Contact Persons

·         Adaptations to Life in the Deep Sea and Caves: Tammy Frank (tfrank1@nova.edu), Karen Osborn (osbornk@si.edu), and Megan Porter (mlporter@hawaii.edu).

·         Close encounters of the Crustacean Kind: Interactions with other Animals: Bronwyn Williams (bronwyn.williams@naturalsciences.org), and Patricia Weaver (trish.weaver@naturalsciences.org)

·         Crustacean Biodiversity in the Neotropics: Rafael Lemaitre (lemaitrr@si.edu) and Marcos Tavares (mdst@usp.br).

·         Crustacean Feeding and Nutrition: Reinhard Saborowski (Reinhard.Saborowski@awi.de), Arthuro Sanchez-Paz ( asanchez04@gmail.com), Stuart Linton (Stuart.Linton@deakin.edu)

·         Crustacean Paleobiology: Rodney Feldmann  (rfeldman@kent.edu) and Carrie Schweitzer (cschweit@kent.edu)

·         Molecular Insights: The Genomic Revolution in Crustacean Biology: Heather Bracken-Grissom (hbracken@fiu.edu), Joanna Wolfe (jowolfe@mit.edu)

·         Too few, too many, or just right: Causes and Consequences of Sex Ratio Variation: Martin Thiel (thiel@ucn.cl) and Christine Ewers-Saucedo (ewers.christine@gmail.com)     

·         Marine Chelicerate Biology: Dr. John A. Fornshell (FornshellJ@si.edu)

·         The Adaptable Blue Crab, Callinectes sapidus: Eric Schott (schott@umces.edu), Louis Plough (lplough@umces.edu),  Matthew Ogburn (ogburnm@si.edu)

·         Interactions in Crustacean Mesoherbivore Communities: Jan Beermann (Jan.Beermann@awi.de) & Lars Gutow (Lars.Gutow@awi.de)

·         Crustaceans and Climate Change: Angelika Brandt (angelika.brandt@senckenberg.de), Jonathon Stillman (stillmaj@sfsu.edu)  

·         Conservation Biology of Freshwater Crustaceans: Tadashi Kawai (tadashikawai8@gmail.com),  Christopher Rogers (branchiopod@gmail.com)

·         In honor of Horton H. Hobbs III: Contributions and legacy in crustacean biology: Megan Porter (mlporter@hawaii.edu)

·         Form and Function in Crustacean Morphology: Stefan Richter (stefan.richter@uni-rostock.de and Tomonari Kaji flickloop@gmail.com)






Privacy Statement


Photos are used with the kind permission of Dr. Arthur Anker and Dr. Amanda Windsor.